Four 20-game Winners In The Same Rotation

Four 20-game Winners

Only two teams have ever boasted four 20-game winners in the same season. In 1920, the Chicago White Sox had four 20-game winners with Red Faber (23-13), Lefty Williams (22-14), Dickie Kerr (21-9), and Eddie Cicotte (21-10). At the end of that season, Williams and Cicotte were banned for life by Commissioner Kenesaw Mountain Landis […]